About

ABOUT MIDDLETON WHOLESALE

our history

Middleton Wholesale is a family run company, founded by Rob and Liz Middleton in 1983. Although Middleton Wholesale is a relatively young company the Middleton family has been involved in the licensed trade since 1866, when Rob’s Great Great Grandfather, William East, purchased the Hope Brewery at Milton Malsor. East’s Brewery produced a complete range of quality beers including the then famous Primrose Pale Ale. The Hope Brewery was sold to Northampton Brewery Company in 1905.

our Standards

Middleton Wholesale embraces both tradition and modern standards, with a portfolio of more than 1500 items. We are distribution partners for all the national brewers and a large number of regional brewers, soft drink producers and cider houses. Cask ales are our speciality with a purpose built chilled store ensuring that products reach customers in peak condition. The distribution of wines and spirits is also a major part of the business supported by expert advice, staff training and wine list creation.

first class service

Service is the company watchword, with a highly professional delivery fleet, a trade counter, round the clock answer phone facility and an experienced sales team to support and advise. Middleton Wholesale are founder members of National Drink Distributors and are an active member of the Society of Vintners (SOV), a national wine buying group. The membership of the SOV has allowed us to expand our wine division in 2012 and Eleanor Vintners has been reborn to service the needs of our wine buying customers.

MEET THE TEAM

  • Nick Middleton
  • Richard Thornton
  • Jayne Middleton
  • Lynn Williams
  • Liz Middleton
  • Spence Liddle
  • Gawaine Wilson
  • Milisa Webster
  • Steve Stratford
Nick Middleton

Nick Middleton
Managing Director

Tel: 01604 750040

Fax: 01604 750809

Email: nick@middletonwholesale.com

Richard Thornton

Richard Thornton
Commercial Director

Tel: 01604 750040

Fax: 01604 750809

Email: richard@middletonwholesale.com

Jayne Middleton

Jayne Middleton
Assistant Financial Director

Tel: 01604 750040

Fax: 01604 750809

Email: jayne@middletonwholesale.com

Lynn Williams

Lynn Williams
Area Sales Manager

Tel: 01604 750040

Fax: 01604 750809

Email: lynn@middletonwholesale.com

Liz Middleton

Liz Middleton
Finance Director

Tel: 01604 750040

Fax: 01604 750809

Email: liz@middletonwholesale.com

Spence Liddle

Spence Liddle
Warehouse Manager

Tel: 01604 750040

Gawaine Wilson

Gawaine Wilson
Office Administrator

Tel: 01604 750040

Fax: 01604 750809

Email: gawaine@middletonwholesale.com

Milisa Webster

Milisa Webster
Office Administrator

Tel: 01604 750040

Fax: 01604 750809

Email: milisa@middletonwholesale.com

Steve Stratford

Steve Stratford
Area Sales Manager

Tel: 01604 750040

Fax: 01604 750809

Email: steve@middletonwholesale.com